Each user has a personal home folder defined. When allowed, user can create private folders on the home folder and upload data there.
When deleting a user, by default, the user's personal home folder will remain, in case the user needs to restore the data.
Sometimes admin prefers to purge the user's personal home folder after the user is deleted. The article describes the procedure to enable the auto purge.
. As a cluster admin, under Cluster Settings, enable 'Show 'purge storage option' when deleting user'. Save the setting.
. Under Cluster Dashboard, Server Farm, edit the Cloud Monitor Settings for the worker node. Here, check 'Enable Storage Purge of Deleted User'. Apply the setting.
. On the Triofox worker node, restart the Gladinet Cloud Monitoring service.
. When deleting a user, the admin will get the option to purge the user's home directory. Choose Yes to allow the purge, and click No to keep the user's personal home folder.
. The user's personal home folder will not be purged immediately. When it is time to run the storage scan, the Cloud Monitoring service will purge the deleted users's home folder.